Home > General > Hifiduino with AckoDAC

Hifiduino with AckoDAC

February 9, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Saw this cool project at diyaudio:[link]. Recognized the UI 🙂 Good to see the code being used in other ES9018-based DACs

Arduino UNO I2C connection through a 5V to 3.3V level converter (upper right corner); connection to AckoDAC I2C header (lower left corner)

  1. Bunpei
    February 10, 2012 at 21:42

    I’m sorry that this is an off-topic a little bit.

    I use Arduino for a digital volume control of TAS5706-based full digital class-D amplifier. (I2S input)
    By utilizing your getIRkey function, I could easily add a remote control to the program. I’d like to express my sincere gratitude to you!

    • BlogGeanDo
      February 11, 2012 at 00:56

      Hi Bunpei, you are welcome! Fully digital eh? how does it sound? A few years back “fully digital” didn’t convince too many audiophiles…

    • Francis
      March 20, 2012 at 05:52

      Hi Bunpei,

      I am interested in using a similar design : Arduino + TAS5706.
      Can you supply the schematic diagram and the code source ?
      Thank you.
      GB

  2. September 14, 2016 at 17:47

    trading online

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment