Home > General > Apple Remote Catching On…

Apple Remote Catching On…

I would like to think that I was the first to use the Apple Aluminum Remote to control a DAC or audio equipment. I see others now doing the same🙂

Mytek Digital [link]


Resonessence [link]


SDTrans [link]


  1. David Quayle
    June 19, 2013 at 10:01

    And there not cheap, dual mono $5k. It is a great remote, well done on putting us all on to it.

  2. BlgGear
    June 20, 2013 at 04:41

    Hey, I saw your video with the touch screen (I think that was you). Great work!

  3. David Quayle
    June 20, 2013 at 23:21

    Thanks. The only issue is, I want to power off the screen when the unit is not being used. I can do that if the Touch function is not implemented but as soon as I bring the Touch function back in the whole code locks up if the screen is powered down. At the best, I will be able to turn off the backlight & clear the screen. I have to do some mods to the screen to get to the backlight.

    • BlgGear
      June 21, 2013 at 17:58

      That is kind of expected. The touch routines are polling the screen for input. Probably have to ask the developer of the libraries to consider the case of powering off the screen.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

