Home > USB AUDIO > USB-I2S Audio-Interfaces

USB-I2S Audio-Interfaces

It is a great time to be an audio diy’er. There is currently great availability of quality boards aiming at providing the greatest fidelity with incredible VALUE.

Here are some side by side photos of the two USB-I2S interfaces I own.





Worthy of mention is the upcoming next generation Wave IO board. Mr. Lorien posted a sneak peek at his next generation board [link]


From the look of the layout, this board has electrical isolation of the outputs and flip-flop reclocking after the isolator.

  1. May 2, 2013 at 17:29

    There’s still only the exaU2I that will do 8-channel out, correct? That’s a shame because it’s very expensive for most people.

  2. Bunpei
    May 2, 2013 at 18:43

    Hi, Justin,

    If you are a DIY audio user, this might meet your requirement.


  3. May 3, 2013 at 11:27

    Looking forward to see the next generation WaveIO coming to life!! I’m very satisfied with the one I currently own.

  4. K.
    June 16, 2013 at 13:11

    Hi guys,
    Do you know where is the i2s input of usb dac Burson 160D?
    I got Xmos but have no idea to connect it with usb dac Burson 160D (pcm 1793) because I am newbie (never diy b4).
    I can email to you the pictures of the dac. Please help me.

    • BlgGear
      June 17, 2013 at 00:41

      Does it already have a USB interface? If so, the output of the USB interface is likely I2S

  5. K.
    June 18, 2013 at 02:33

    Yes, there is a usb interface. However, I can’t put xmos to this interface. Please guide me how to upload image or inform your email address so I can send images to you.

    • BlgGear
      June 18, 2013 at 17:53

      Send photo to hifiduino —at— yahoo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

