Home > General > New Musiland Mac Driver

New Musiland Mac Driver

September 16, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

There is a new Musiland beta driver for Macintosh: http://dl.musiland.cn/beta/: MlCyMon.pkg

The previous version was released in February but it did not work (invalid license).

Unfortunately, I still get “license invalid” with this version. I had already obtained and  applied a new “license” to the 03US once after purchase when attempting to install version Windows driver. Not sure if I need to get another license update, but I requested one nonetheless.

The UI has been updated. Follow the instructions here [link] to install.

The latest version of the Windows driver, v also gives a “license invalid” message with the version of the hardware I have.

  1. Anonymous
    September 17, 2012 at 17:55

    It’s nice to see they are keeping the development, downloading, report later

  2. Anonymous
    September 17, 2012 at 23:41

    No luck😦, i install the driver on a mac with OSX Mountain Lion and get “License Invalid” so no sound.

  3. Anonymous
    September 19, 2012 at 02:02

    I just install the same musiland 01 USB to windows xp with latest beta driver and works, so i don’t think this is a problem with the firmware😦

    • BlogGeanDo
      September 19, 2012 at 16:11

      I don’t quite understand what you wrote. Are you saying that the new driver ( works in Windows XP? Are you using the new 01USD or the old 01USD? If you purchased your device recently, it is possible that you already have the new license key in the firmware and will work with the latest driver

  4. Anonymous
    September 20, 2012 at 04:11

    I tested with the new Mac driver on my Monitor 02 US Dragon, and it failed with ‘Invalid licence’. I am frustrated as I have been waiting for the new driver for several months.😦

  5. Anonymous
    September 20, 2012 at 15:40

    First i install my musiland 01 usb (i buy it 2 years ago) in my mac with OSX 10.8.1 and get “Invalid license”, then i install the same musiland with the latest beta driver in windows xp on the same mac with vmware and works good, so i don’t think is an issue with the firmware.

  6. Anonymous
    October 8, 2012 at 13:33

    I use mac osx 10.8.2 and tried this drive but with no luck… I get the License Invalid message. I emailed musiland for a .key file, they send one but it didn’t fix it. Read the folowing conversation with Musiland:

    Sorry, if your mac os x version is 10.8.0 or above, then there will be a bug that cause “License invalid”. Please wait for driver update.

    发送时间: 2012年10月8日 21:26
    收件人: 莫涛
    主题: Re: License Invalid

    Dear Musiland support team,

    It still say’s “License Invalid”? I used MlCyMonProg, with the .key file in the same directory, to program the device. It’s output was: Your device has been activated! But i still get the same error with the Mac driver? How is this possible?

    With best regards,

    Jonathan Vermeulen

    Op 8 okt. 2012, om 15:02 heeft 莫涛 het volgende geschreven:

    发送时间: 2012年10月8日 19:24
    收件人: 技术支持
    主题: License Invalid

    Dear Musiland support team,

    I installed the latest Mac OSX driver for my Musiland Monitor 02 US Dragon on OSX Mountain Lion. Now the control panel say’s “License Invalid” and there is no sound. I tested the device with Windows and it working fine there. I followed the instructions on hifiduino.wordpress.com and thats why I’m sending this email with the License.dat file included. Can you please send me the activation file or something?

    Windows version driver:
    Mac version:
    Serial number: ML-PC0…………

    • BlogGeanDo
      October 8, 2012 at 15:58


      Thanks for the information. Good to know.

  7. March 26, 2013 at 07:54

    I’m on OSX 10.8.3 and I also get ‘License Invalid’ with my Monitor 01 US. Has anyone managed to get this to work? Do I need to contact Musiland for some kind of key file?

  8. s_bob
    July 5, 2013 at 06:51

    hello, Musiland Monitor 03 US Dragon (2012) work on mac os 10.7.5, but sample rate selector is not active.

  9. Tim
    February 17, 2015 at 03:26

    I know this post is old, but is there a way to hack the program to bypass the invalid license error? It just seems really irresponsible for them to leave a driver in this state

    • BlgGear
      February 17, 2015 at 06:34

      Not that I am aware off. I
      Have not heard of a Mac driver working

  10. September 14, 2016 at 17:42

    e cigarette

  11. September 14, 2016 at 17:52

    PMP Certification)

  12. September 14, 2016 at 19:20

    Permaculture Activist

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

