Home > Arduino, Code > CODE v. B04

CODE v. B04

November 7, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

This version adds large numbers, rearranges the user interface and reads the status register. This is pretty much all that can be programmed into the Sabre32 DAC chip. Next I need to add remote control…

Code is published here: HIFIDUINOCODE

  1. JRMN
    April 3, 2011 at 19:49

    I have been using your code for custom characters and for some reason it seems extremly slow. To be honest, I don’t know exactly why you coded it the way you did, but I can follow it enough to figure what’s needed. I think the reason why your code is a lot quicker is because your using the setSabreVolume() function and I am not. Any idea what it could be?

  2. BlogGeanDo
    April 3, 2011 at 20:30


    Could you give me more detail? For example, what part is slow? I have tested the custom character routines by letting it count from 0 to 99 in a loop and it is very, very fast…

  3. JRMN
    April 4, 2011 at 01:02

    I set up a if statement to call the printTwoNumber function whenever I press a button, but for some reason I have to wait a full second or two before it’ll work again. The faster I press the button the faster it should increase/decrease, right?

  4. BlogGeanDo
    April 4, 2011 at 01:34

    You probably have a delay statement of 1 sec or more to take care of the switch bouncing. If you do not have a switch debouncing delay, one press of the button will call the printTwoNumber function several times.

    Debouncing a switch with a delay is a bit tricky because it depends on the way you press the button (how fast do you press and let go). So the delay has to be long enough to avoid several readings of the pressing of the button, but short enough to avoid unnecessary delay until the next pressing.

  5. JRMN
    April 4, 2011 at 01:55

    I’m not handling bounce yet. I took another look at the code and the only thing I can think it could be is using write instead of print. The only other thing that it might be is #define B 0xFF and #define A 0x20. They are the only thing I don’t understand at this point. I know they are using for the custom characters array.

  6. BlogGeanDo
    April 4, 2011 at 03:59

    A and B are just “shorthand” so you can print the characters 0xFF and 0x20 that are stored in the LCD ROM (which are the characters for a “blank” and a completely filled character). This way I can use the 8 custom characters plus two more, making 10 different characters.

  7. September 14, 2016 at 17:17

    new books on lung cancer

  8. September 14, 2016 at 18:30

    billig sexleksak

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

